Top 20 CEOs to Follow on Twitter

Arielle Castro | @_Ariellehope

Since the presidential elections are over, we wanted to take a look at some of the other leaders in our country - the CEO's.
We’ve compiled a list of the some of the top CEO's you should follow on Twitter. Some are young, some are older, some women, some men, and some you may know better than others. Each of these CEO's not only works to keep their companies afloat, but do so by allowing everyone else into their worlds via Twitter. Enjoy!
Oprah Winfrey @oprah Oprah is the CEO of Harpo Productions, as well as a philanthropist, talk show host, and media proprietor. She is a regular Twitter user, who uses Twitter as a way to spread inspirational quotes and voice her opinions on the latest trends.
Richard Branson @richardbranson Richard Branson, or Dr. Yes,  is the CEO of Virgin Group. He’s a tie-loathing adventurer and thrill seeker, who believes in turning ideas into reality. He keeps his tweets honest but fun, and is not afraid to share his personal beliefs.
Mark Cuban @mcuban Mark Cuban is an entrepreneur, the CEO of HDNet, as well as the owner of the Dallas Mavericks, Landmark Theatres, and Magnolia Pictures. Mark has been reputed as a very opinionated person, which he displays proudly on his Twitter account.
Jack Dosey @jack We all know Jack Dorsey as the creator of Twitter, but he is also the CEO of Square, a mobile payments company. He spends a majority of his Tweets on talking about his day to day activities and retweeting some of his favorite influencers.
Steve Forbes @SteveForbesCEO Steve Forbes is a CEO, editor-in-chief, and co-author of Freedom Manifesto; Why Free Markets are Moral and Government Isn’t. Steve was born into the Forbes legacy and has also been nominated twice for the Republican party for president.
Kevin Systrom @kevin Kevin Systrom is the CEO and Cofounder of Instagram. This past election day, Instagram garnered even more attention withpictures of ballots that dominated the Instaverse. Kevin keeps his Twitter upbeat and casual.
Doug Ulman @livestrongceo He is a cancer survivor, father, President/CEO of LIVESTRONG, runner, golfer, traveler, social activist, optimist, avid reader, and fearful flyer. Doug keeps his Twitter fun while also advocating for cancer survivors.
Pete Cashmore @petecashmore Pete Cashmore serves as CEO and Founder of Mashable.com. He was named Most Influential Twitter follower in 2009, and has gained a following of over 43,000. If you’re a social media guru, you’ll want to check out Mashable as well.
Tory Johnson @toryjohnson After getting unexpectedly fired from a job she loved, Tory Johnson sought to be an entrepreneur instead of an employee. She is now the CEO of two multi-million dollar companies. Her Twitter account is a full of tweets about business women.
Eve Mayer Orsburn @LinkedInQueen Eve Mayer Orsburn is the author of The Social Media Business Equation, the CEO of Social Media Delivered, and Forbes Top 20 Social Media Power Influencers. She's entertaining and interactive with her tweets.
Michelle Rhee @m_rhee Michelle is the CEO/Founder of StudentsFirst. She is also a former D.C. Public Schools Chancellor. She works tirelessly to improve public education. Her tweets are uplifting, and focus on society and the importance of education.
David Karp @davidkarp David Karp is the CEO of Tumblr. He was name as one of the top innovators under the age of 35 in 2010. He keeps his tweets easy and fun, often tweeting his latest Tumblr entries.
Jeff Weiner @jeffweiner  Jeff is the CEO at LinkedIn. He likes tweeting about various CEOs and employees that have caught his eye on LinkedIn, as well as tips about landing jobs and improving your role as an employee or leader.
Michael Dell @michaeldell Michael Dell is a family man, Chairman and CEO for Dell, Inc. He started Dell 28 years ago with only $1000 and has grown it into a multinational computer technology corporation.
Dennis Crowley @dens  Dennis Crowley is the CEO and co-founder of Foursquare, and the co-founder of Dodgeball (the site not the game). He likes snowboards, foursquare, and unemployment. He keeps his Twitter entertaining, and funny through sarcasm and jokes.
Kevin Rose @kevinrose Kevin Rose is the CEO of Milk, partner at Google Ventures, and founder of Digg, Revision3, habitual tea drinker. He’s opinionated on his Twitter all of which are his own and no one else's.
Tim O’Reilly @timoreilly Tim O’Reilly is the founder and CEO of O’Reilly Media. He loves watching the alpha geeks, sharing their stories, and helping the future unfold.
Bob Parsons @DrBobParsons Bob Parsons is the executive chairman, CEO, and founder of GoDaddy, as well as CEO of AZ Motorcycles. He is a hunter, U.S. Marine, not a real doctor, and a lover of all things American especially Checy, NRA, and Smith and Wesson.
Chad Hurley @chad_hurley Chad is the co-founder of YouTube, CEO of Delicious, and chairman for Hlaska. He’s a user of various social media sites and often posts his Instagram photos on his Twitter.
Andrew Mason @andrewmason Andrew is the founder and CEO of the popular site, Groupon. If you’re looking for great deals, he uses Twitter to mostly tweet about new Groupons added to his site.

Social Media Tip: The Power of Interaction

Google+ Hangouts Provide Personalized Customer Service via Social Media